Change of the guard in the European TLD ISAC leadership


The changes in the European TLD ISAC apply to both the Steering Committee and the Working Group. The Steering Committee will now have two co-chairs: Tom Keller, DENIC, and Robert Schischka, In the Working Group, after a swap, Dirk Jumpertz, EURid, becomes the new Chair, and Kristof Tuyteleers, DNS Belgium, the new Vice-Chair.

Tom Keller thanked the outgoing Chair, Paul Lewis, Nominet, and Vice-Chair, Philip Du Bois, DNS Belgium: "I would like to thank Paul and Philip for guiding us through the first year and fostering the exchange among the founding members of the European TLD ISAC. Robert and I will now focus on making the TLD ISAC fit for the future as an organisation and platform for exchange."

Robert Schischka added: "The European TLD ISAC can benefit from and build on the trust generated within the CENTR community. We are grateful for the new members that have joined us since the inception, and we are hoping to see new members on board throughout this year and beyond."

Dirk Jumpertz said: "I thank Kristof for a job well done, steering this vessel into open waters and staying onboard as vice-chair. I am honoured to take over the helm from him as Chair of the Working Group and to lead the European TLD ISAC into the second phase of incubation."

Kristof concluded: "It's been a rewarding journey to steer the TLD ISAC into new horizons as Chair of the Working Group, and I'm excited to continue supporting our efforts as vice-chair. With the continued dedication of all our stakeholders, we will achieve our goals together."

Today, the European TLD ISAC counts 14 members. An overview can be found here.